Catherine
YOYO member
文章: 31
註冊時間: 週日 2月 22, 2015 10:09 pm

8/6(Sat.)Self Confidence Host: Abbey Chang

文章 Catherine »

Self Confidence
Hi there, I am Abbey, the host of 8/6.
As everybody knows, I'm still a student in senior high school. I have to face enormous stress, fast paces, homework and projects.
Last December was a period with most pressure, the most important volleyball match of the year, performances of Language Talented Class and final exam (Which I have to keep my grade in top 8 in my class). My homeroom teacher knew that all of us are exhausted both mentally and physically, so she showed me and my classmates the first video below. And the second video is a little bit connected to the first one.
To me, the score people gave themselves in first video are too high. If I were them, I will give myself like, maybe -2 or something.
And please, make sure that you've watched the video.

First one:

Second one:

Discussion
Session 1
1. Are you a cocky person?
2. How would you rate yourself on a scale of 1 to 10?
3. Do you believe the video? Why or why not?
4. Share us with your experience of those frustrating moments in your life.

Session 2
1. Explain the connection of these two video.
2. If you don't know your table-mates' jobs, try to guess. Remember, don't judge a book from its cover. If you already know his/hers job, tell he/she your first impression of them.
3. Have you ever been judged by anyone? What did they say about you?
4. Have you ever misjudged someone else? What happened?

Agenda:
3:45 ~ 4:00pm Greetings & Free Talk / Ordering Beverage or Meal / Getting Newcomer’s Information
4:00 ~ 4:10pm Opening Remarks / Newcomer’s Self-introduction / Grouping
(Session I)
4:10 ~ 4:50pm Discussion Session (40 mins)
4:50 ~ 5:10pm Summarization (20 mins)
5:10 ~ 5:15pm Regrouping / Instruction Giving / Taking a 10 Minutes Break (Intermission)
(Session II)
5:15 ~ 5:55pm Discussion Session (40 mins)
6:00 ~ 6:20pm Summarization (20 mins)